The FirstEnergy All-American Soap Box Derby
World Championships

AAA Local Challenge

AAA became the sponsor of the Local Challenge in 2018. The event takes place during race-week and only Local Champs are eligible to compete. The event is a single elimination, three phase race where Champs race in all three lanes, swapping wheels after each phase from a special wheel bank. The Champ with the best time after three phases advances to the next round of competition. Champions will be crowned and they will receive their trophies at the FirstEnergy All-American Soap Box Derby Awards Ceremony on Saturday, July 23 at 7 pm 

Aaa Logo

Stock Results

Super Stock Results

Masters Results


AAA Local Challenge Champions

Stock - Julia Irving, Arlington, Mass.
Super Stock - Victor LaRose, Youngstown, Ohio
Masters - Joshua Ostrander, Chicago, Ill.

Stock - Ian Leyen, Sillicon Valley, Calif 
Super Stock - Zachary Hiller, Cleveland, Ohio
Masters - Bailey Markowski, Cleveland, Ohio 

Stock - Cayson Hayes, Southeast Georgia
Super Stock - Cody Ojeda, Silicon Valley, CA
Masters - Liam Donovan, Conshohocken, PA

Stock - Aidyn Drigger, Southeast Georgia 
Super Stock - Logan Plum, Kansas City, MO 
Masters - Ava Gamello, Schenectady, NY 

Stock - Owen Connolly, Federalsburg, MD
Super Stock - Halee Jo McDaniel, Owensboro, KY 
Masters - Gavin Smith, Sanford, FL 

No Race Due To COVID-19 

Stock - Kelsey Van Waart, Omaha, NE 
Super Stock - Noah Thomas, South Charleston, WV 
Masters - Hannah Oleson, Des Moines, IA