The DQ Rally Challenge became part of the FirstEnergy All-American Soap Box Derby in 2013. The event takes place during race-week and only Rally champs are eligible to compete. The event is a single elimination, three phase race where champs race in all three lanes, swapping wheels after each phase from a special wheel bank. The champ with the best time after three phases advances to the next round of competition. Three champions will be crowned and they will receive their trophies at the FirstEnergy All-American Soap Box Derby Awards Ceremony on Saturday, July 22 at 7 p.m. at the Akron Civic Theatre. 

Dq Rally Challenge Sticker


Stock Results

Super Stock Results

Masters Results

Stock Heat Sheet

Super Stock Heat Sheet

Masters Heat Sheet


Tuesday, July 18
7:30 a.m. - Rally Masters
9 a.m. - Rally Super Stock 
10 a.m. - Rally Stock

DQ Rally Challenge Champions
Stock - Kirsten Hull, Carmel, Ind. 
Super Stock - Julia Castner, Hubbard, Ohio
Masters - Sean Brown, Spotsylvania, Va.

Stock - Melody Castner, Hubbard, Ohio
Super Stock - Nick Hubbell, Johnstown, Ohio
Masters - Haley Aull, Uniontown, Ohio

Re Size Dq Rally Challenge Photo

Stock - Evan Maves, Middleton, Wis.
Super Stock - Marisa Locastro, Auburn, N.Y.
Masters - Haley Aull, Uniontown, Ohio

Stock - Julia Irving, Lexington, Mass.
Super Stock - Cailey Bozic, Tallmadge, Ohio
Masters - Haley Aull, Uniontown, Ohio